Jonathan Thomson's web journal

Hooray for Free Day! January 13, 2011

Filed under: Electronics — jethomson @ 7:37 pm

I just finished taking part in SparkFun’s Free Day. I was able to answer 8 questions before the $150,000 ran out so I won $80 plus another $16 for charity! The servers were completely bogged down for the first couple of hours and I only managed to answer a couple questions. Then the servers became unresponsive according to one of the admins in #sparkfun, but when they came back I was able to rush through 6 more questions before the money ran out. I would have liked to get to $100 just for the satisfaction of completing the quiz, but $20 less for me means a couple of people got $10 each.

 

 

Thanks Spark Fun!

 

Here are links to the charities Spark Fun donated to:
The Gathering Place
The Hunger Project
The X-Prize

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.